What the average weekly wage is for owner/drivers

General chat, news, views, jokes, moans, questions and anything else that doesn't fit on the other forums.

Average wage for owner/drivers

below £200 per week
11%
£201-300 per week
13%
£301-400 per week
23%
£401-500 per week
22%
£501-600 per week
9%
£601-700 per week
4%
£701+ per week
18%

Total votes : 127

What the average weekly wage is for owner/drivers

Postby Anonymous » Tuesday 31 January 2006, 11:27

After youve paiud your fuel etc what is your average weekly wage before taxk and NI for ownerr drivers, Im just starting out and wondering out of curiosity how much I can expect to earn once I become established
Anonymous

Postby Anonymous » Tuesday 31 January 2006, 22:16

Ok, I gotta ask, who posted the £601 - £700 vote??????

I need some advice from you!
Anonymous

Postby kezz » Tuesday 31 January 2006, 22:22

Not me honest.

I have done that a few times but not on a normal week.

Kezz

[faqtag average weekly wage]
kezz

Postby Anonymous » Wednesday 1 February 2006, 11:47

Doesn't go high enough........!!!! i wish.

Its a bit sketchy to put an average down, because it varies week to week. But if you really are hooked on a weekly wage figure / hourly rate etc, then you'll worry too much.

Look at each month as it comes. 1 quiet day doesnt hurt (like today), over a month. But if you keep figuring you should be on x amount per hour and no one calls so youre not - it might become a bit stressfull.

When i was cabbying, most the time you were earning less than the minimum wage. But then a couple of decent jobs came in and youre easily doing £20 p hour. Its the same in this game.

Last week i spent all wednesday waiting for something to happen. At 17:00 i got a sameday to leeds before 21:00 - suddenly it was a good days money.
Anonymous

Postby Mike George » Friday 3 February 2006, 07:33

I suggest the results of this poll are a bit dodgy.